Para español, seleccione de la lista

Exhibition Calendar

22nd Floor Capitol Gallery

Through November 30, 2015

Encore! Of Vision and Variety

By the Artists' League of the FSU Museum of Fine Arts

The Guarded HeartWith a new focus and new work from previous members, and work from new members, this exhibit follows an exhibition from 2003 held on the 22nd Floor entitled Of Vision and Variety.

The Artists’ League is a special membership of the FSU MoFA. Through the leadership of Museum Director Dr. Allys Palladino-Craig and League Liaison, Dr. Viki Thompson Wylder, the Museum and the League provide mutual support for each other. The Artists’ League meets once a month on Tuesdays at the Museum. Every summer the Museum also hosts a juried exhibition by the League membership.  2016 will represent the League's 30th exhibition at the Museum.

The membership of the League is comprised of established and emerging artists from the region. With a wide diversity of media represented, members are fine artists, fine craftsmen, patrons, and part-time artists. Their work may be found in galleries, museums, art spaces, and exhibitions around the country. 

Image: The Guarded Heart by Mariann Kearsley, mixed media sculpture, 6'x5'x5'


Gallery for Innovation and the Arts

Through November 30, 2015

Even the Night Shined

An exhibition of works by Janae Easton and Charity Myers

Please join us for a public gallery reception on Friday, September 4 from 5:00 - 7:00 pm.

Local artists, Janae Easton and Charity Myers explore themes of family and tradition while keeping a keen eye on color and design. 

Charity’s work combines modern digital design elements with traditional forms of expression, such as photography and semiology, to explore the layers and changing complexities of our lives.

Janae’s paintings use bright colors, abstract forms and merging lines to create an original collection of work inspired by folk patterns from around the world and nature.

Museum of Florida History

Opened in 1977, the Museum of Florida History collects, preserves, exhibits, and interprets evidence of past and present cultures in Florida, and promotes knowledge and appreciation of this heritage.

As the state history museum, it focuses on artifacts and eras unique to Florida's development and on roles that Floridians have played in national and global events.

Through exhibits, educational programs, research, and collections, the Museum reflects the ways that people have shaped and reacted to their cultural and natural environments. The newest attraction at the Museum is Phase 2 of the permanent exhibit Forever Changed: La Florida, 1513–1821. Phase 1 of Forever Changed opened in 2012 and featured the time period 1513–1565. The new exhibit explores a dynamic period in history—from the meeting and interaction of native and European cultures to Florida's adoption as a United States territory.

For more information, visit

Imagining La Florida
A reproduced portion of a Spanish ship, where visitors can learn about navigation and life at sea in the "Forever Changed" permanent exhibit.

Cabinet Meeting Room

Until Removed

Photography by Don Browning

"Walk on Water," photograph, 24" x 31"The artwork was donated to the Department of State Art Collection in 2007 and commemorated the establishment of a Wading Birds Rookery Sanctuary.