Staff (People & Programs)

Please note: Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Table of Contents

Office of the Director  

Phone: 850.245.6300, Fax: 850.245.6436

NameTitleEmail
Robert F. Bendus Director, and
State Historic Preservation Officer
robert.bendus@dos.myflorida.com
Celeste Ivory Operations Administrator celeste.ivory@dos.myflorida.com
Debbie Lollie Operations Manager debbie.lollie@dos.myflorida.com
Angie Tomlinson Program Administrator angela.tomlinson@dos.myflorida.com

The Grove

Phone: 850.245.6669, Fax: 850.245.6436

NameTitleEmail
Johnathan Grandage Executive Director johnathan.grandage@dos.myflorida.com
June Finnegan, Ph.D. Coordinator of Education june.finnegan@dos.myflorida.com
Kathryn Palmer Research Assistant kathryn.palmer@dos.myflorida.com
Andrew Waber Museum Education Program Representative andrew.waber@dos.myflorida.com
Scott Young Building Construction Specialist scott.young@dos.myflorida.com

Archaeological Research

Phone: 850.245.6444, Fax: 850.245.6452

Office of the Bureau Chief

Phone: 850.245.6444, Fax: 850.245.6452

NameTitleEmail
Mary Glowacki, Ph.D. Chief and State Archaeologist mary.glowacki@dos.myflorida.com
Michelene Lucas Staff Assistant michelene.lucas@dos.myflorida.com
Haley Messer Staff Assistant haley.messer@dos.myflorida.com

Public Lands Archaeology

Phone: 850.245.6444, Fax: 850.245.6452

NameTitleEmail
Mike Wisenbaker Archaeology Supervisor mike.wisenbaker@dos.myflorida.com
Bonnie McEwan, Ph.D. Senior Management Analyst II bonnie.mcewan@dos.myflorida.com
Julie Byrd Senior Archaeologist julia.byrd@dos.myflorida.com
Krissy Hogeweg Archaeolgical Field Assistant krissy.hogeweg@dos.myflorida.com
Jerry Lee Senior Archaeologist jerry.lee@dos.myflorida.com
Dan Seinfeld, Ph.D. Archaeologist III daniel.seinfeld@dos.myflorida.com
Louis Tesar Archaeologist III louis.tesar@dos.myflorida.com
Jeremy Vause Archaeological Field Assistant jeremy.vause@dos.myflorida.com

Underwater Archaeology Program

Phone: 850.245.6334, Fax: 850.245.6452

NameTitleEmail
Roger C. Smith, Ph.D. Supervisor and State Underwater Archaeologist roger.smith@dos.myflorida.com
Ryan Duggins, Ph.D. Archaeologist III ryan.duggins@dos.myflorida.com
Franklin Price Senior Archaeologist franklin.price@dos.myflorida.com
Emily Whelan Archaeology Assistant emily.whelan@dos.myflorida.com

Mission San Luis

Visitor Center: 850.245.6406, Fax 850.488.6186

NameTitleEmail
Robert Blount Executive Director robert.blount@dos.myflorida.com
Diane Ogorzaly Administrative Assistant II diane.ogorzaly@dos.myflorida.com
Karin Stanford Museum Program Supervisor karin.stanford@dos.myflorida.com
John Babski Maintenance Technician john.babski@dos.myflorida.com
Lori Carlson Volunteer Coordinator lori.carlson@dos.myflorida.com
Jim Croft Historic Blacksmith jim.croft@dos.myflorida.com
Caroline Fountain Staff Assistant caroline.fountain@dos.myflorida.com
Carrie Green Museum Education Program Specialist carrie.green@dos.myflorida.com
Katie Hart Museum Education Program Specialist katie.hart@dos.myflorida.com
Yoko Hodges Museum Education Program Specialist yoko.hodges@dos.myflorida.com
Steven Kurisko Museum Education Program Specialist steven.kurisko@dos.myflorida.com
Arnold Laboy Museum Education Program Specialist arnold.laboy@dos.myflorida.com
Tami Lee-Lanigan Museum Education Program Specialist tami.leelanigan@dos.myflorida.com
Molly McCormick Museum Education Program Specialist molly.mccormick@dos.myflorida.com
Travis Phillips Museum Education Program Specialist travis.phillips@dos.myflorida.com
Laura Robbins-Schell Senior Archaeologist laura.robbinsschell@dos.myflorida.com
Helena Sadvary Rental Facilities Manager helena.sadvary@dos.myflorida.com
Caitlyn Shanley Museum Education Specialist/Admin. Assistant  caitlyn.shanley@dos.myflorida.com
Jonathan Sheppard, Ph.D. Museum Education Program Specialist jonathan.sheppard@dos.myflorida.com
Paolo Vinanti Museum Education Program Specialist paolo.vinanti@dos.myflorida.com
Helene Whitehurst Museum Education Program Specialist helene.whitehurst@dos.myflorida.com
Janet Wiley Computer Operator I jan.wiley@dos.myflorida.com
Janelle Willingham Visitor Center Manager janelle.willingham@dos.myflorida.com

Research and Conservation Laboratory

State Archaeological Collections:  850.245.6324

NameTitleEmail
David Dickel, Ph.D. Conservation Lab Supervisor dave.dickel@dos.myflorida.com
Alison Abernathy Curation Technician alison.abernathy@dos.myflorida.com
Katie Cook Staff Assistant kathryn.cook@dos.myflorida.com
Marie Prentice Senior Archaeologist marie.prentice@dos.myflorida.com
Catherine Sincich Laboratory Technician IV catherine.sincich@dos.myflorida.com
Jessica Stika Historic Conservator jessica.stika@dos.myflorida.com

Historic Preservation

Phone:  850.245.6333, Fax: 850.245.6469

Office of the Bureau Chief

Phone:  850.245.6333, Fax: 850.245.6469

NameTitleEmail
Alissa Slade Lotane Bureau Chief alissa.lotane@dos.myflorida.com
Beverly McGriff Administrative Assistant II beverly.mcgriff@dos.myflorida.com
Christie Lloyd Clerk christie.lloyd@dos.myflorida.com

Florida Master Site File

Phone:  850.245.6440, Fax: 850.245.6439

NameTitleEmail
Vincent Birdsong Supervisor / GIS Administrator vincent.birdsong@dos.myflorida.com
Christopher Fowler Assistant Supervisor christopher.fowler@dos.myflorida.com
Alexandra Beesting Historical Data Analyst alexandra.beesting@dos.myflorida.com
Jeremy Heiker Records Specialist jeremy.heiker@dos.myflorida.com
Gabrielle McDonnell Archaeological Data Analyst gabrielle.mcdonnell@dos.myflorida.com
Victoria Morrison Senior Data Base Analyst victoria.morrison@dos.myflorida.com
Michelle Sunset Historical Data Analyst michelle.sunset@dos.myflorida.com
Eman Vovsi, Ph.D. Historical Data Analyst eman.vovsi@dos.myflorida.com

Compliance and Review Section

Phone:  850.245.6333, Fax: 850.245.6469                       

NameTitleEmail
Timothy Parsons, Ph.D., RPA Compliance Review Supervisor timothy.parsons@dos.myflorida.com
Jason Aldridge Historic Sites Specialist jason.aldridge@dos.myflorida.com
Mary Berman Historic Sites Specialist mary.berman@dos.myflorida.com
Christopher Hunt Historic Sites Specialist christopher.hunt@dos.myflorida.com
Robin Jackson Historic Preservationist robin.jackson@dos.myflorida.com
Ginny Jones Architectural Historian ginny.jones@dos.myflorida.com
Sarah Liko, Ph.D. Historic Sites Specialist sarah.liko@dos.myflorida.com
Daniel McClarnon Archaeologist daniel.mcclarnon@dos.myflorida.com
Florence McCullough Historic Sites Specialist florence.mccullough@dos.myflorida.com
Alyssa McManus Architectural Historian alyssa.mcmanus@dos.myflorida.com
Deena Woodward Community Assistance Consultant deena.woodward@dos.myflorida.com

Architectural Preservation Services Section

Phone: 850.245.6343, Fax: 850.245.6469

NameTitleEmail
Kenneth H. Cureton Senior Architect kenneth.cureton@dos.myflorida.com
Richard Hilburn Senior Architect richard.hilburn@dos.myflorida.com

Florida Main Street Program

Phone: 850.245.6346, Fax: 850.245.6469

NameTitleEmail
Ronni Wood Community Assistance Consultant ronni.wood@dos.myflorida.com
Katherina Paliwoda Florida Main Street Program Assistant katherina.paliwoda@dos.myflorida.com

Historic Preservation Grants Programs              

Phone: 850.245. 6310, Fax: 850.245.6469                                          

NameTitleEmail
Grant Gelhardt Historic Preservation Supervisor grant.gelhardt@dos.myflorida.com
Robyn Bertram Grants Specialist robyn.bertram@dos.myflorida.com
Kathaleen Boche Historic Preservation Grants Specialist kathaleen.boche@dos.myflorida.com
D. Stacey Cahan Historic Preservation Grants Specialist stacey.cahan@dos.myflorida.com
Kechia Herring Historic Preservation Grants Specialist kechia.herring@dos.myflorida.com

Survey and Registration Section

Phone: 850.245.6371, Fax: 850.245.6469

NameTitleEmail
Desiree Estabrook Historic Preservationist Supervisor desiree.estabrook@dos.myflorida.com
Robert Jones Historic Sites Specialist robert.jones@dos.myflorida.com
Carl Shiver, Ph.D. Historic Preservationist carl.shiver@dos.myflorida.com
Michael Zimny Historic Sites Specialist michael.zimny@dos.myflorida.com
Michael Hart Historic Sites Specialist michael.hart@dos.myflorida.com

Public Outreach Programs

Phone: 850.245.6373, Fax: 850.245.6469

NameTitleEmail
Susanne Hunt Outreach Programs Supervisor susanne.hunt@dos.myflorida.com
Amanda Hardeman State Folklorist amanda.hardeman@dos.myflorida.com
Ross Brand Folklife Program Assistant ross.brand@dos.myflorida.com
Rachel Porter Outreach and Digital Coordinator rachel.porter@dos.myflorida.com

Florida Historic Golf Trail

Phone: 850.245.6369, Fax: 850.245.6469

NameTitleEmail
Scott Edwards Historic Preservationist scott.edwards@dos.myflorida.com
Matthew Soule Program Assistant matthew.soule@dos.myflorida.com
Wayde Voss Program Assistant wayde.voss@dos.myflorida.com