Contact Us

Services for Libraries

Division of Library and Information Services staff.deb.jill.jpg
Bureau of Library Development
R.A. Gray Building
500 South Bronough Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0250
Phone: 850.245.6600
Fax: 850.245.6643

Search for Staff by Program

Program 

Staff Member and Contact Info

Chief

 

Amy Johnson
850.245.6622
amy.johnson@dos.myflorida.com 

Grants
State Aid to Public Libraries
Library Construction

 

Marian Deeney
850.245.6620
marian.deeney@dos.myflorida.com

Grants
Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA)
Library Cooperative Grants

 

Dolly Frank
850.245.6631
dorothy.frank@dos.myflorida.com

Continuing Education
Communications

 

Amy Johnson
850.245.6622
amy.johnson@dos.myflorida.com 

Youth Services

 

Jana Fine
850.245.6629
jana.fine@dos.myflorida.com 

E-Government

 

Amy Johnson
850.245.6622
amy.johnson@dos.myflorida.com 

Leadership

 

Jill Canono
850.245.6648
jill.canono@dos.myflorida.com 

Library Administration

 

Sandy Newell
850.245.6624
Sandy.Newell@dos.MyFlorida.com 

E-Rate
Multitype Cooperatives

 

Dan Lhotka
850.245.6625
dan.lhotka@dos.myflorida.com 

Statistics
Return on Investment

 

Katrice Stewart
850.245.6608
katrice.stewart@dos.myflorida.com 

Special Projects Consultant

Statewide Digital Action Plan

 

Sondra Taylor-Furbee
850.245.6637
sondra.furbee@dos.myflorida.com 

Florida Electronic Library

 

Amy Johnson
850.245.6622
amy.johnson@dos.myflorida.com 

Support Staff

Name 

Phone and Email

Sena Heiman

 

850.245.6628

sena.heiman@dos.myflorida.com 

Melissa Hooke

 

850.245.6628

melissa.hooke@dos.myflorida.com 

Faye Lewis

 

850.245.6638

faye.lewis@dos.myflorida.com 

Debi Schroeder

850.245.6619

deborah.schroeder@dos.myflorida.com 

Search by County

Different BLD consultants are the first point of contact for different geographical areas of Florida. Check out our map of the different regions they serve, and contact the consultant who serves your area.