Contact Us

Services for Libraries

Division of Library and Information Services undefined
Bureau of Library Development
R.A. Gray Building
500 South Bronough Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0250
Phone: 850.245.6600
Fax: 850.245.6643

Detailed information about BLD's staff and programs (PDF)

Search for Staff by Program

Program 

Staff Member and Contact Info

Chief

 

Amy Johnson
850.245.6622
amy.johnson@dos.myflorida.com 

Grants
State Aid to Public Libraries
Library Construction
Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA)
Library Cooperative Grants 

Marian Deeney
850.245.6620
marian.deeney@dos.myflorida.com

Continuing Education
Communications

 

T. Patrick Milas
850.245.6636
patrick.milas@dos.myflorida.com

Youth Services

 

Jana Fine
850.245.6629
jana.fine@dos.myflorida.com 

E-Government

 

Amy Johnson
850.245.6622
amy.johnson@dos.myflorida.com 

Leadership

 

Jill Canono
850.245.6648
jill.canono@dos.myflorida.com 

Library Administration

 

Sandy Newell
850.245.6624
sandy.newell@dos.MyFlorida.com 

E-Rate
Multitype Cooperatives

 

Dan Lhotka
850.245.6625
dan.lhotka@dos.myflorida.com 

Statistics
Return on Investment

 

Katrice Stewart
850.245.6608
katrice.stewart@dos.myflorida.com 

Special Projects Consultant
Statewide Digital Action Plan

 

Sondra Taylor-Furbee
850.245.6637
sondra.furbee@dos.myflorida.com 

Special Projects Consultant
Writer, Florida Libraries As...

Karen Joslin
850.245.6637
karen.joslin@dos.myflorida.com

Florida Electronic Library

 

Dolly Frank
850.245.6631
dorothy.frank@dos.myflorida.com

Support Staff

Name 

Phone and Email

Sena Heiman

 

850.245.6628
sena.heiman@dos.myflorida.com 

Melissa Hooke

 

850.245.6632
melissa.hooke@dos.myflorida.com 

Faye Lewis

 

850.245.6638
faye.lewis@dos.myflorida.com 

Search by County

Different BLD consultants are the first point of contact for different geographical areas of Florida. Check out our map of the different regions they serve, and contact the consultant who serves your area. 

imls180.for.panel.jpgMany of these resources and programs were funded under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, from the Institute of Museum and Library Services, administered by the Department of State's Division of Library and Information Services.