Para español, seleccione de la lista

Florida Book Awards

If you’re looking for a great suggested summer reading list and display, consider the Children’s and Young Adult winners from the 2015 Florida Book Awards

Children's Category Winners

Cover photo for It's a Seashell DayGold/Reichert Award
It’s a Seashell Day by Dianne Ochiltree, illustrated by Elliot Kreloff  (Blue Apple)

Monster Trouble by Lane Fredrickson, illustrated by Michael Robertson (Sterling)

 Moving Target by Christina Diaz Gonzalez (Scholastic)


Young Adult Category Winners

Cover photo of The Savants by Patrick Kendrick
The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley by Shaun David Hutchinson (Simon Pulse)

The Savants by Patrick Kendrick (Suspense)

Motherless by Gabriel Horn  (Lisa Hagan)

The Florida Book Awards 

Coordinated by the Florida State University Libraries, the Florida Book Awards is the nation's most comprehensive state book awards program. 

It was established in 2006 to celebrate the best of Florida literature. 

Authors must be full-time Florida residents, except for in the nonfiction and visual arts categories, where the subject matter must focus on Florida.

For More Information

For more information about the Florida Book Awards, contact:

Lucia Fishburne, Executive Director
Florida Book Awards

imls180.for.panel.jpgMany of these resources and programs are funded under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act from the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Florida's LSTA program is administered by the Department of State's Division of Library and Information Services.