Para español, seleccione de la lista

Accepted Types of Documents

Apostille & Notarial Requests

State of Florida Birth and Death Certificates

  • Submit a birth or death certificate from the Florida Bureau of Vital Statistics, signed by the State Registrar or the County Health Department.
    • The certificate does not need to be current.
    • We will confirm the signature of the State Registrar was valid when issued.
    • You can also get birth certificates at your local tax collector’s office.
  • Any fees required by the Florida Bureau of Vital Statistics or County Health Department are separate from the fees required by the Florida Department of State.

State of Florida Marriage and Divorce Certificates

State of Florida School Transcripts

Florida Public School or University

Florida Private School or University

  • Submit a printed notarized transcript:
    • Attesting the transcript is a copy; AND
    • Signed by the Student or Custodian.
  • Full notarial statement is required.

State of Florida Vehicle Titles

Documents Notarized by a Florida Notary Public

  • A full notarial statement is required.
  • The notarial statement must be in English.
  • According to  Chapter 117, F.S., copies of public records, such as the records listed below, CANNOT be attested to by a Florida Notary Public:
    • Any document for which photocopying is prohibited
    • Birth Certificate
    • Certificate of Citizenship or Naturalization
    • Death Certificate
    • Documents filed in a court proceeding
    • Documents recorded by the Clerk of the Court
    • Federal or state income tax forms, already filed
    • Marriage Certificate
    • Professional licenses issued by the State of Florida
    • Public records maintained in government offices
    • Student records (transcripts, etc.) kept in public education offices

Florida Secretary of State Certified Copies and Certificates of Status

  • Submit the original certified copy or certificate of status (not a photocopy) previously issued by this office; OR
  • Submit an apostille request and $10 fee, with a separate Certificate of Status or Certified Copy request and fee.
  • Fees must be submitted using two separate checks or money orders.
    • One check or money order for the appropriate certified copy or certificate of status fee; AND
    • One check or money order for the $10 apostille fee.